DID anyone else out there have problem with BCBS CPT coding for LAP DS?

blessed-beautiful4
on 9/10/14 2:57 am, edited 9/10/14 2:56 am

Hello everyone? I ran into some problems today my doctors office called and said it is approved they are just having to clarify some coding. When I asked what coding and for what? They told me my insurance wants clarification for the code 43659. I would have been having my surgery today, but now it has been pushed out two weeks due to this. So has anyone dealt with the LAP DS and coding issues? If so what codes were used for you to get approved? I am a nurse and I understand the coding and why they need clarification but I am lost on all of the codes needed for LAP DS.  I have been doing some research and I come up with different ones and the same ones so anyone out there with this issue and if so HELP ME! I was preapproved now it is just coding issues and at that a clarification. I am so ready for this JOURNEY to begin

blessed-beautiful4
on 9/10/14 2:57 am, edited 9/10/14 2:56 am

Hello everyone? I ran into some problems today my doctors office called and said it is approved they are just having to clarify some coding. When I asked what coding and for what? They told me my insurance wants clarification for the code 43659. I would have been having my surgery today, but now it has been pushed out two weeks due to this. So has anyone dealt with the LAP DS and coding issues? If so what codes were used for you to get approved? I am a nurse and I understand the coding and why they need clarification but I am lost on all of the codes needed for LAP DS.  I have been doing some research and I come up with different ones and the same ones so anyone out there with this issue and if so HELP ME! I was preapproved now it is just coding issues and at that a clarification. I am so ready for this JOURNEY to begin

Member Services
on 9/10/14 2:54 am - Irvine, CA

Hello 

If you have not already done so, post this on the Duodenal Switch Forum (DS)