Gastric bypass versus gastric sleeve

Missourimedic
on 8/28/14 12:19 am
VSG on 10/06/14 with

Hello everyone my name is Matt and I'm new to this form. I have the opportunity possibly be able to have gastric bypass or gastric sleeve. It would be done through the VA administration. I I am having a hard time trying to decide which one would be best for me gastric bypass for gastric sleeve. 

I am 42 years old 5'11" tall Amway 430 pounds. I have never had any luck with guidance been able to stay on them being able to use portion control or being able to keep weight off it seems that when I lose some weight I get to a point to where I plateau and want to hook up plateau I can't seem to get past it and that's when I get to Stearns in working the diet. Due to my work I cannot eat at work I have a large amount of stress work is a stopping go drown which is filled with hours and hours of doing nothing but sitting in around and then only an hour or two I shear madness. 

I'm scared about having to use one of the surgeries I have not been able to consult with any physician yet I just got the call yesterday about being able to start the process. I have so many questions like what's the downtime how long to recover from the surgery what's the present time getting ready for the surgery once you have surgery is a reversible and many many more questions. 

hipswishingvinegarball
on 8/28/14 2:36 am

At 430lbs, I suggest you look into the DS. It has the same stomach as the sleeve, but you malabsorb calories like gastric bypass. The sleeve and DS both keep your own pyloric valve intact, which can save you issues in the long run.