What should my calorie intake be 7 years out to loose weight. Also I break out in hives all the...

DDchilds
on 8/13/14 11:37 pm

Am I the only one and any advice ?

poet_kelly
on 8/13/14 11:53 pm - OH

Your calories intake should be less than the amount of calories you burn.  Since I have no way of knowing how many calories you burn, I don't know what that number would be.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

jenorama
on 8/14/14 1:16 am - CA
RNY on 10/07/13

I'd say go to an allergist for the hives.  As for losing weight, for a very rough estimate of your daily caloric requirement, multiply your weight times 10.  Subtract calories from that and you should lose weight.  Any exercise you do will help and don't eat your exercise calories.  For example, say you do a workout and burn 400 calories.  Don't go, "Hey, now I can eat 400 more calories!"  It's tempting, but don't do it.  :D

Jen

56sunShine14
on 8/14/14 1:19 am

If you are breaking out in hives all the time, you are allergic to something you are around, eating or drinking!  And if you are having trouble breathing or your tongue or throat are swelling, even a little bit, it could be very dangerous!  You need to see a doctor..PC or Allergist but see one asap.  I would be more worried about that than weight loss right now!

All posts that I make on this site, any forum, are a result in my having experience and caring for anyone having to go through life as an obese person. If you have medical issues, please see your doctor for medical advice.

Karen

(deactivated member)
on 8/14/14 1:47 am