Thank you gift?

56sunShine14
on 7/25/14 9:56 am

That is the same program I was talking about in my earlier post.  Great to tell someone they are making a difference!

All posts that I make on this site, any forum, are a result in my having experience and caring for anyone having to go through life as an obese person. If you have medical issues, please see your doctor for medical advice.

Karen

k9ophile
on 7/25/14 6:14 am, edited 7/25/14 6:15 am

Most hospitals forbid the nurses from taking an individual gift so it should be something they all can enjoy. If you give food, make sure you give enough for all shifts or give a gift to accommodate each shift. (Believe me, there are hard feelings when one shift eats all the goodies.)  I work in a hospital and one patient gave the unit a very pretty statue of an angel.  All of the nurses loved it and it's been there at least 5 years. 

My husband took a sandwich tray on his last day of outpatient physical therapy; no shift problems.

ETA:  A letter to the CNO is always good .  If you can add specific details, it's nice, yet even a general note showing appreciation is a very nice gesture. Sad to say, I was too out of it to even think of a gift, but I did thank all the nurse at the nurses station as I was being wheeled out. There was a patient who had complications and had been there for 3 weeks; I gave her my flowers that people had sent so I guess I wasn't a total dolt.

"Our ultimate freedom is the right and power to decide how anybody or anything outside ourselves will affect us."  Stephen Covey

Don't litter!  Spay or neuter your pet

Newstart2014
on 7/25/14 11:07 am - NC

Thanks everyone!! Great ideas !!

DawnMillington
on 7/28/14 1:55 am - CT

It wasn't for my WLS but for another surgery I've gotten a floral arrangement and brought it to the nurses station as I was discharged.  They loved it!

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 7/28/14 2:53 am - OH