Fruits

Carfigure
on 7/7/14 10:42 am

Unfortunately my doctor be in a rush that I don't get to ask all my questions. Anyone know can we eat fruits in stage 2. 

Bette B.
on 7/7/14 11:07 am

It depends on what your doc describes as stage 2. For some, it's just protein drinks and cream soups. For some, it's a puree stage. If it's puree, you probably would be okay with anything PEELED and SEEDED, then pureed to a stage thin enough to be pulled through a straw.

But your best bet is always to ask you doc or his office first. And don't let him be "in a rush." He works for you and needs to slow the hell down until your questions are answered. 

Banded 10 years & maintaining my weight loss!! Any questions, message me.

poet_kelly
on 7/7/14 11:34 am - OH

I don't know what your doctor's stage two is.  You can call the office in the morning and ask.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Carfigure
on 7/7/14 1:59 pm

Stage 2 is purée.  I know I can ask my doctor but like I said alway in a rush but whatever I will figure it out.  

kathkeb
on 7/7/14 2:09 pm

You might try some no sugar added applesauce to see how you tolerate it.

It is smooth enough, but might have too much natural sugar for you .... It is pretty much trial and error.

So, maybe try a few spoonfuls at home and see how you feel.

Kath

(deactivated member)
on 7/7/14 2:11 pm

Oh! You can take fresh fruits rich in fiber to promote easy elimination of wastes. You can eat pineapple, apple, banana, and also vegetables to promote healing.

Gwen M.
on 7/7/14 10:18 pm
VSG on 03/13/14

I can't on my surgeon's plan. Since every plan is different it can be unsafe to give advice on the early eating stages.