Teeth!!

poet_kelly
on 7/7/14 4:47 am - OH

I understand that.  but what I'm asking is what is the pharmacy actually giving you.  Legally they can substitute D2 for D3.  That means even if the script says D3, the pharmacy can give you D2.

So are you saying you are not getting Drisdol, the green football-shaped things?  You are getting something else from the pharmacy?

What does the product you get from the pharmacy look like?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

poet_kelly
on 7/7/14 4:54 am - OH

After doing some googling, I cannot find a prescription D3 that comes in 50,000 IU doses.  There is a product called Calcitrol with is D3, but it comes in lower doses and is an orange soft gel.  Is that maybe what you are taking?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

C. Harvey
on 7/7/14 5:01 am
VSG on 01/11/12

it is an orange softgel, but it does say 50,000 IU

C. Harvey
on 7/7/14 5:10 am
VSG on 01/11/12

this is what the script says....the one with the mouse hand pointing to it is the 50,000 which she sends thro to the pharmacy for me...they are orange softgels 

H.A.L.A B.
on 7/7/14 7:17 am

too much D can be dangerous 

Are there safety concerns?