Are you new to the ObesityHelp Community? Introduce yourself

Member Services
on 6/28/14 9:35 am - Irvine, CA

You're on the emotional roller coaster of WLS!  A very normal thing to experience.  You're in good company because we definitely understand, many of us by first-hand experience.

That's great that your insurance covers WLS.  Sounds meant to be with your PCP suggesting surgery and then found out your insurance will cover it. 

We're glad you're a member of ObesityHelp!

SamBWar
on 6/27/14 1:25 am - Tallahassee , FL

Good morning all !! 

I am a newbie but several years ago I thought about have the LapBand procedure done. I backed out because of the choking hazards... 

Now several years later I am ready again to face my demons and make a change. I know have a job that will allow me to recover in a more receipting environment.  I am attending a seminar here in town next Tuesday and am excited..........  So that is all for now. I am happy that I have found you all here. 

Sam

Member Services
on 6/28/14 8:33 am - Irvine, CA

We're glad you found us too! 

Please let us know how your seminar goes and what you decide to do.

Welcome to OH!

Savannah Davis
on 6/27/14 1:51 am

I am fairly new to the community. I had the VSG on 06/03/2014 and so far since the start of the liquid diet pre surgery I am down 40 pounds now, but at a stall. I have just started the Puree faze of the program. My issue of course is the stall but the more I read it seems like that is a normal part of this stage, my only other problem is getting enough water through out the day and having the energy to make it through each day. By early morning I am dragging by. I am taking my vitamins as directed and getting all my protein.

What should I do?

Member Services
on 6/28/14 8:32 am - Irvine, CA

You're still recuperating from your surgery, less than one month ago.  Give yourself some time because stalls are normal.  Your body is adjusting from the surgery and your weight loss.