protein intake

mlgarciazy
on 6/6/14 5:33 am

I am now allowed to start eating chicken and fish but i just donk know exactly how much pretein/grams of it i should be having….i eat enough to where I'm full but its max 3oz and ill only have it for lunch or diner..once a day not twice!! but I've been reading on here that a lot of ppl post to eat about 60grams of preteen…how can i know/measure that in ounces? sorry if i sound all dumb but this is all new for me

poet_kelly
on 6/6/14 5:34 am - OH

Three ounces of chicken has about 21 grams of protein.  You can look on the package of packaged foods or look up other items online to see how much protein is in a certain amount.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

mlgarciazy
on 6/6/14 5:40 am

thank you so much Poet_kelly!!! so i guess i need to have more of it…I'm assuming breakfast lunch and dinner in order to intake at least the 60grams a day that we should be taking.

poet_kelly
on 6/6/14 5:43 am - OH

Yes, you need to have protein at breakfast, lunch and dinner.  That doesn't mean you have to have chicken for each meal, though.  There are many, many other sources of protein.  Did you think you only  needed to eat protein once a day?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

mlgarciazy
on 6/8/14 9:50 am