aborted surgery

byPASSEDover94
on 5/30/14 7:56 am - Conroe, TX

I started my journey for WLS surgery about a year ago. I have had many issues regarding it.

First being that I went through true results and even tho my insurance said I had completed everything, they weren't submitting it.

Eventually they did, and surprise! I was approved within days!

I went and did my egd, and I didnt eat past 8, earlier than my set time.

That was another obstacle. My egd came back abnormal

So I had to go get a gastric emptying study. (Remind you I already have a year of doctor bills, and im a teenage college student) that came back abnormal as well, saying esophagus isn't the best which rules out the sleeve and lap band and my only procedure I can have is the bypass.

So I went and got approved for that (my insurance is getting cancelled at end of month) then I was having problems with the hospital saying I wasnt approved even tho tml says I am.

I was on my liquid diet for two weeks, I was allowed two shakes and one healthy meal. Just did the shakes, being more strict than required.

Day of surgery, my doctor is more than an hour late, when he shows up rushes me back, doesnt talk to me or anything. 

I get there, he's in for maybe twenty min decides im too big for him to do it. (Not just my liver, but im too fat, I was 319 day of surgery, I had lost 15 pds.

Tells my mom I was too big, and his tools weren't long enough. Then he left, didnt stay around didnt talk to me.

He was in a hurry.

I woke up in pain with five incisions thinking I did it! Just to hear he decided he couldn't.

Ive done everything I could and now my stomach hurts and is uglier.

Had this happened to anyone, has anyone had him?

Ps he put a lap band on my aunt who is way bigger then me, but yet im too fat? 

Also, dont know what to do bout scars.

SATXVSG
on 5/30/14 9:40 am - Selma(San Antonio), TX
VSG on 04/22/14

Wow.  Sorry to hear that.  I think I would file a complaint with the state board.