So mad I could chew nails.

poet_kelly
on 7/5/13 9:22 pm - OH

Since vitamin D is a fat soluble vitamin, you won't just pee out the extra.  If you take too much, your level will get too high.  30,000 IU is not likely to be too much - the vitamin D Council says vitamin D toxicity may occur if someone takes more than 100,000 IU a day, but they are also talking about people with "normal" digestive tracts, not RNY folks. 

Anytime you increase your D3 significantly, I would get labs done again in a couple months to see how your level is.  Then you can adjust as needed.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Gina 22 years out
on 7/5/13 10:29 pm - Burleson, TX

Thanks, Kelly

RNY 4-22-02...

LW: 6lb,10 oz SW:340lb GW:170lb CW:155

We Can Do Hard Things

(deactivated member)
on 7/6/13 1:45 am - Wiesbaden, Germany
DS on 10/08/13

It took me thirteen month after WLS to get off my scrip for hypertension. 

You are rushing things.  Take a chill pill and work towards your goals.  It will all work out.

TXKashmir
on 7/6/13 2:00 am - Grand Prairie, TX

I am four years out, probably weigh around 160-165, and still suffer from high blood pressure. For most, people, weight loss results in lower BP, but, sadly, not for all. It just may be an issue that you continue to deal with. Don't let it get you down. Rather than focusing on this one negative, try to concentrate on the myriad of positives your weight loss will bring. Good luck to you, my friend!

Debbie
Keeping track of my progress without a scale...Starting size: 28-Current size: 6-Goal size: 14

sand SAND...it's not a club...it's a frame of mind...

ChristineB
on 7/6/13 4:55 am - Western 'Burbs Chgo, IL