***is this a sign that Gastric bypass is not for me?????***

RoxyFoxy14
on 4/23/08 1:12 pm - Murray, KY
So, I today my doctor office calls and says they have to change my surgery date for the 2ND time.  The first time they channcel my surgery 2 day befor my first surgery date, which was March 12th, 2008.  They moved the date to May 14th, 2008.  Now they call me today saying that the doctor is going to be out of town on May 14th and we need to reschedual.  I am so pissed.  I feel like this is a sign that I am not sapposed to have this surgery.  My surgeron is an appsolute ass hole.  But I have put so much money in to his program that i am not going to leave now.  I am a college student trying to do this and pay my out of pocket expenses on my own.  I really just need some support right now, I liable to rip my sergueons head off the next time i talk to him.  Seriously, if there is anyone in KY do NOT, I repeat DO NOT go to Alex Argotte. 
mrsdv2003
on 4/23/08 1:17 pm - Apple Valley, MN
BREATH!!!!!! Yes, this is annoying and I can totally see why you'd be ticked....BUT... remember...good things come to those who wait, right??  As long as it is delayed and not completely canceled, try not to sweat it.  (Happy thoughts coming your way courtesy of an eternal optomist  :P  )
Cassandra V           
"Life is what happens while your busy making other plans"  -Beautiful Boy-Lennon
JanineNJ
on 4/23/08 1:21 pm - NJ
You know what.... call the office in the morning and ask if they have a list if there's a cancellation in his surgery schedule. I got my surgery 3 weeks earlier than my date because someone else cancelled thier surgery. Don't give up now! You're almost there =o) -Janine

My boys are 3 reasons why WLS was right for me! I love my post op miracles =o) 

LeticiaVailes
on 4/23/08 1:26 pm - Humboldt, TN