Vsg yesterday and I feel so bad

Kristi T.
on 3/22/19 10:10 am - MT
VSG on 02/09/16

How are you doing today Annie? I hope better. Hang in there, each day gets a little bit better!

OnlineAnnie
on 3/22/19 10:17 am

Thank you Kristi. Now it's day four and I feel tremendously better!!! Even yesterday I felt more human. It was so helpful hearing from others on this site that this was normal. I was so nervous making my decision to get the surgery that I was only allowing myself to read the "good" stories or I would have backed out. Then I had the surgery and realized that I didn't really know exactly what "normal" should look like. I really appreciate the caring from people from these types of posts.

Kathy052252
on 3/25/19 6:45 pm

I've never done a chat forum etc before.

I had sleeve surgery and an hiatal hernia repair done on 3.07.19. Going on my third week and still kinda a wreck. Is the combo surgery just harder to get through recovery?

ive been so diligent on liquids etc etc

a trip in the car to the drug store to pick up a script left me having to change my tee because it was soaked in sweat while I was shaking because i was too cold I've had my post op appt and into the ER on Friday I'm told I'm healing well so, what is this fatigue all about?

OnlineAnnie
on 3/26/19 10:10 pm

I'm so sorry to hear how badly you are feeling. I hope you feel better soon.

bossmomma_x4
on 3/22/19 10:51 pm
VSG on 06/13/18

Congrats on joining the loser's bench! Don't worry, it will get better, I promise! I felt like ð?'© the first few days after surgery, but, after that, I felt great! ? Just keep sipping, sipping, sipping--you don't want to get dehydrated. And walk as much as you can; it really does make the pain subside some.

Great info here ?

OnlineAnnie
on 3/22/19 11:25 pm

Thanks! Sipping and walking! I'll be working on that...

(deactivated member)
on 3/23/19 7:34 am
VSG on 03/21/19