Newbie- 3 days post op

Modnickerst
on 11/16/18 11:41 pm
VSG on 11/13/18

Hi yall!

1. I'm a newb, just had my surgery on 11/13 and my surgery went really well. I'm currently going through the- why did I do this phase and need some support. I went to a support group 2 days post op and felt great about my decision (I've been preparing for 10 months) but today, I had a rough day. I'm clearly exhausted and still need to take it easy but looking for some support in this new journey.
Gwen M.
on 11/17/18 8:09 am
VSG on 03/13/14

Welcome! It can be hard to remember that this is a major surgery. It was hard for me to find balance between "READY FOR NEW LIFESTYLE" and "OMG MUST RECOVER."

:)

VSG with Dr. Salameh - 3/13/2014
Diagnosed with Binge Eating Disorder and started Vyvanse - 7/22/2016
Reconstructive Surgeries with Dr. Michaels - 6/5/2017 (LBL & brachioplasty), 8/14/2017 (UBL & mastopexy), 11/6/2017 (medial leg lift)

Age 42 Height 5'4" HW 319 (1/3/2014) SW 293 (3/13/2014) CW 149 (7/16/2017)
Next Goal 145 - normal BMI | Total Weight Lost 170

TrendWeight | Food Blog (sort of functional) | Journal (down for maintenance)

Grim_Traveller
on 11/17/18 9:15 am
RNY on 08/21/12

Welcome! For the next few weeks, you'll be having mostly negatives -- a little pain and discomfort, tired, and some regrets. As those fade, you'll feel better, clothes will fit better, and the positives will start rolling in.

Hang in there.

6'3" tall, male.

Highest weight was 475. RNY on 08/21/12. Current weight: 198.

M1 -24; M2 -21; M3 -19; M4 -21; M5 -13; M6 -21; M7 -10; M8 -16; M9 -10; M10 -8; M11 -6; M12 -5.

Kristi T.
on 11/17/18 9:43 am - MT
VSG on 02/09/16

Welcome! The first week is rough, but as Grim mentioned, it does get better. Hang in there and keep coming back to OH. Join a menu thread, there is one for VSG and RNY. Your job for the next coming weeks is to stay hydrated(64oz or more), rest and heal. You are going to do amazing!

DaveNW
on 11/18/18 4:39 pm, edited 11/18/18 8:41 am