Almost 3 months postoperative

kelsey97
on 11/2/18 5:36 pm
VSG on 08/08/18

Hello. I'm new to this, but I'm hoping to gain perspective and advice from fellow Gastric Sleeve members.

I had my sleeve done on August 8, 2018. I was released from the hospital on Aug 10. Then around 11pm Aug 12, I went to the ER with extreme discomfort, fatigue, nausea, and vomiting. I was admitted to the hospital around 2AM Aug 13. I was released again on Aug 16.

I was nauseous and vomited at least once daily until September 1. I went back to work (daycare) on Aug 27, doing minimum hours (no more than 3 a day). I slowly built up my time to work, and as of Oct 15 I have been working 40 hours a week at the daycare.

With all of this said, I would love advice and tips!! I'm so afraid that I'm already stretching out my sleeve. I am not the best at measuring or weighing my food. I have breakfast around 7:30 and have lunch around 1, with dinner about 6pm. I occasionally have a snack (I eat with the kids on occasion during their breakfast and lunch, at 8:30 and 11:30). I do still have the horrible horrible habit of watching TV while eating, specifically at lunch. I think I know when I'm full, but I know that it could be fake since I'm distracted, and that I could be overeating.

I am trying to drink as much as possible, but I know I'm not at 64 ounces. Due to the nausea with basically any type of medication, I wasn't able to consistently take my vitamins until recently, within the past week.

I am just afraid of my habits, or lack thereof. Any suggestions? I need help adding veggies (didn't grow up eating much, and have had issues with eating them for forever). So I need help sneaking it in so I can get all the nutrients I need.

I don't drink anything besides water, zero calorie sugar free drink packets in water, 1% milk, and occasionally low sugar apple juice and grape juice.