New here and anxious

Lucidsunshine
on 5/14/18 10:57 am

I have my echo next week and the approval for my surgery on June 25th. Now I'm anxious and second guessing myself.

I chickened out of the lap band 2years ago.

M-L

Kathy S.
on 5/14/18 11:56 am - InTheBurbs, XX
RNY on 08/29/04 with

HW:330 - GW:150 - MW:118-125

RW:190 - CW:130

Grim_Traveller
on 5/14/18 12:02 pm
RNY on 08/21/12

You were wise to skip the band. You'd have been sorry, for sure. But I hope you go through with this surgery. Youll be glad you did.

6'3" tall, male.

Highest weight was 475. RNY on 08/21/12. Current weight: 198.

M1 -24; M2 -21; M3 -19; M4 -21; M5 -13; M6 -21; M7 -10; M8 -16; M9 -10; M10 -8; M11 -6; M12 -5.

Jess Says Yes
on 5/14/18 12:19 pm
VSG on 10/24/17

Welcome! It's so normal to feel nervous about this decision. It's life changing. I'm still a newbie at only 7 months post-op, but so far I'm very very grateful I had wls. Good luck with everything!

Jess

To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all. - Oscar Wilde

Pre-op:-32 M1-26 M2-11 M3-13 M4-10 M5-13 M6-8 M7-12 M8-7 M9-7 M10-0 M11-11

lzola3
on 5/14/18 3:00 pm
VSG on 04/23/18

I also was going to have gastric bypass four years ago. I had done so well on the diet plan decided not to do it. After several years I gained back the weight. I am only a month out from my sleeve and have not regretted my decision. You I'll know when your ready. Nerves are normal.

Shannon S.
on 5/14/18 5:17 pm
VSG on 11/07/17

I'm only 6mnths out and I feel like this is the best decision I could have made for myself. VSG is a great surgery!

PCBR
on 5/14/18 11:27 pm