Whatcha Eating Today VSGers? Thursday 9/14/17

yvonnef1964
on 9/14/17 11:44 am
VSG on 08/11/14

Good afternoon,

I was naughty today, I stopped at the ice cream shop after Sams club.

Qotd I have a Medical Assistant diploma

B ham and cheese omelette and string cheese

S ice cream cone

L tuna, cottage cheese and watermelon

D steak, green beans and watermelon if needed

Have a wonderful day

nimiety
on 9/14/17 2:19 pm - Brooklyn, NY

QOTD: I've got my BA and my MA in English, and I'm going for the trifecta--still working on the PhD. I have a lot of conflicted feelings about academia as an institution and a career, but zero conflict about the education I've gotten--couldn't be more invested in it or more grateful for it.

Breakfast: coffee & Fairlife

Lunch: tuna salad (same batch as yesterday)

Snack: half an apple with some goat cheese

Dinner: I'm not entirely sure yet! Probably a two-egg omelet with some ham and goat cheese and scallions.

Late-night snack: Maybe the Breyers Delights protein ice cream I didn't get to last night? Or maybe just a yogurt and a few pecans. #indecisive

Vitamins: check!

Exercise: walking

Not Being Good: The Examined Life Post-WLS

VSG 7/29/16 // surgery weight 332 // current weight 179 // goal weight 160

Highfunctioningfatman
on 9/14/17 6:33 pm, edited 9/14/17 11:34 am
VSG on 08/29/16

Qotd. Yeppers, I have one. My degree sucks. I went to our local community college for gunsmithing. Unfortunately they cancelled the program after my first term. I bounced around a couple of different programs and finally settled on Automotive Technology. I've never turned a wrench professionally but I've bought, repaired and sold many vehicles. I was in college for 3 years and I graduated debt free by flipping 157 vehicles during that time. I still do a little on the side. Usually 1-4 per year. I have to see at least $1000 profit in the vehicle before I will touch a vehicle these days.

Now I work in healthcare. Much better!

B: 4 slices of bacon!