Whatcha Eating Today VSGers? Monday 7/3/17

jachristmas
on 7/3/17 1:08 pm
VSG on 12/14/16

Up since 6:30 to pack hubbys lunch and get him off to work..then it was over to my brothers to change his bandage. His girlfriend is rather squeamish whereas I am not, and I have some experience with wound care since I was the only one who could handle wrapping my dad's legs when they were amputated. Then it was off to do some shopping and back home to clean the house..it got a little neglected last week with all the trips to the hospital.

B premier shake

L skirt steak seasoned with chipotle and roasted garlic (note to self..dont get distracted and overcook it next time or it will be tough)

D chicken breast with tomato and basil and probably red potatoes for the guys

Vitamins in. Water on track. Exercise, walking, cleaning house and possibly a little pool cleaning so we can relax tomorrow. Love that this job allows my hubby to be off weekends and holidays!

~Amanda~

HW at consult #1 5/19/16: 348 lbs.

Consult #2 8/31/16: 331 lbs.

SW 12/14/16: 286 lbs.

Gwen M.
on 7/3/17 1:16 pm
VSG on 03/13/14

Skirt steak is pretty much my favorite cut of steak.

VSG with Dr. Salameh - 3/13/2014
Diagnosed with Binge Eating Disorder and started Vyvanse - 7/22/2016
Reconstructive Surgeries with Dr. Michaels - 6/5/2017 (LBL & brachioplasty), 8/14/2017 (UBL & mastopexy), 11/6/2017 (medial leg lift)

Age 42 Height 5'4" HW 319 (1/3/2014) SW 293 (3/13/2014) CW 149 (7/16/2017)
Next Goal 145 - normal BMI | Total Weight Lost 170

TrendWeight | Food Blog (sort of functional) | Journal (down for maintenance)

jachristmas
on 7/3/17 2:23 pm
VSG on 12/14/16

It was so good. I turned around and was washing up some fresh eggs I collected from the hens and when I turned back I knew it was on the verge of too done...but I got it off the heat and let it rest and was able to cut the tougher ends off and the middle was still medium. The dogs didn't mind the ends though, lol.

~Amanda~