Eating is such a chore!

Erin T.
on 3/9/17 2:17 pm
VSG on 01/17/17

I noticed you say on another post that you work in IT. What do you do? Fellow IT-er here!

VSG: 1/17/17

5'7" HW: 283 SW: 229 CW: 135-140 GW: 145

Pre-op: 53 M1: 22 M2: 12 M3: 12 M4: 8 M5: 10 M6: 11 M7: 5 M8: 6 M9-M13: 15-ish

LBL/BL w/ Fat Transfer 1/29/18

theAntiChick
on 3/9/17 3:41 pm - Arlington, TX
VSG on 08/17/16

Right now I have the title of Implementation Analyst which doesn't say anything about what I actually do. LOL.

I've done a little bit of everything tech-side. I was a computer technician for a financial company, and then got into reports and database work. I was a database/data warehouse/integration analyst and developer for many years, then I went back to school and got my RN. LOVED working ICU and ER, but got my auto-immune diagnosis and between the symptoms and the side effects from the treatment, had to leave bedside care after only 3 years.

So I am in the last year of my Masters program for Healthcare Informatics. I currently work for a company that does genetic testing to target cancer treatment, and I am kinda a Jane-of-all-trades. I work with the operational data store, build reports, and build the interfaces between the client physician/hospital medical records systems and our laboratory information system. After I graduate with my Master's, I'm hoping to move into an official nursing informatics position with a local hospital network and use more of my clinical knowledge and hopefully make technology work better for healthcare and improve delivery.

After I graduate with my Master's, I'm hoping to find and move into an official nursing informatics position with a local hospital network and use more of my clinical knowledge and hopefully make technology work better for healthcare and improve delivery.

* 8/16/2017 - ONEDERLAND!! *

HW 306 - SW 297 - GW 175 - Surg VSG with Melanie Hafford on 8/17/2016