Newbie Here

gmejia
on 10/5/16 5:27 pm
VSG on 08/24/16

I finally decided to post for the first time after lurking around for a few months. I was sleeved Aug. 24, so I'm exactly 6 weeks post op. I have lost 58 lbs total since May and 28 of those with surgery.  I feel great and have gotten many compliments. I'm supposed to see the Dr. for my 6 week post op appt on Monday and I'm hoping to be cleared for exercise. So here's my question: how soon after surgery can you go through the infamous "3 week stall?" I've stayed at this weight for almost two weeks now and it's not fun (waaa!!)

Anita
on 10/5/16 8:18 pm

first of all......welcome to the board and WELCOME to the Loser's Bench.

Great job on the weight coming off!

I think stalls happen to just about everyone at some point...........mine happened at exactly 3 weeks and even though the scale refused to move, my clothes kept getting bigger and bigger..........or more importantly....I was getting smaller and smaller. Stop focusing on the numbers on the scale for now.........it frustrates us and proves nothing. Focus instead on a) how you feel and b) how your clothes fit. Those are better indicators for now and if you do that, one day soon, you'll suddenly see a drop in the numbers on the scale too. Don't worry....it'll happen. Remember to get in all your protein and fluid before you go to any other foods......follow the plan and it WILL happen.

Good friends are like stars. 
You don't always see them but you always know they're there. 

gmejia
on 10/6/16 4:43 pm
VSG on 08/24/16