New To This Board Due to a Surprise Change of Surgery

Anne O.
on 9/9/16 6:16 pm - Jacksonville, FL
Revision on 06/30/16

I am a high school teacher and got a sleeve 2 1/2 months ago and I'm having more trouble getting water in during the day. I can't drink too much when I'm in class, because I cannot go to the bathroom when I need to.  And, I'm up and busy, busy, busy. There is not much time to go over to my desk and drink water. The smallest class I have is 33 students and the largest has 45 students in it. (223 students in total)

And, when it's time for the 20ish minute long lunch break, I can either eat or drink - not both. I usually choose to eat and then can't drink again until after the next class. 

It's a challenge. I usually end up drinking at the end of the school day and in to the night, but I'm not able to get as much water in as I know I need to.  

happyteacher
on 9/9/16 6:26 pm

I agree time to go to the bathroom is a problem. I ended up waking up at 5:30 and getting in 20-30 ounces by 7 am. Kiddo**** the classroom at at 8"45 so enough time to let that work though. But then by the end of the day I am usually parched. I do time fluid intake with lunch so that I can use the bathroom and not suffer through the afternoon. But yea- it is not that I can't drink, but getting to the bathroom is tough. 

Surgeon: Chengelis  Surgery on 12/19/2011  A little less carb eating compared to my weight loss phase loose sleever here!

1Mo: -21  2Mo: -16  3Mo: -12  4MO - 13  5MO: -11 6MO: -10 7MO: -10.3 8MO: -6  Goal in 8 months 4 days!!   6' 2''  EWL 103%  Starting size 28 or 4x (tight) now size 12 or large, shoe size 12 w to 10.5   150+ pounds lost  

Join the Instant Pot Pressure Cooker group for recipes and tips! Click here to join!

Tempestt
on 9/10/16 6:57 am
VSG on 09/07/16

Hello All,