Tomorrow is the day!

jenny_733
on 7/4/16 10:43 am

Tomorrow is the big day! I am nervous. I know what to expect. I am a nurse in the recovery room where I will be. I have everything covered from a friend taking care of me in pacu, my CRNA is someone I highly respect and the bariatric fellow who will be doing my surgery I have known for 6 years. But as I sip on my mag citrate, I am nervous. 

Please tell me that the past 10 months that I have been getting ready for this is not for nothing and that I amde the right decision?

KTnj63
on 7/4/16 12:38 pm
VSG on 07/07/16

Good luck!! I get mine on Thursday its time to change our lives! Let's try not to let our nerves get the best of us.  Hang in there!!!

right1
on 7/4/16 12:48 pm
VSG on 06/27/16

ICU nurse here.  Just a week out.  Had the same doubts, but now that it's done-- no regrets.  Good luck tomorrow! 

jujuh
on 7/4/16 3:03 pm - Northern Cincinnati Suburb, OH
VSG on 06/03/16

My husband and I both had surgery, back to back, on 6/3/16. We both feel great and have no regrets. My husband kept saying he was going to cancel and is very happy he didn't. Follow your doctor's rules, eat slowly and drink slowly. All will be fine and you will not regret. Good luck! Judy

JTomo08
on 7/4/16 8:56 pm
VSG on 06/29/16
On July 4, 2016 at 10:03 PM Pacific Time, jujuh wrote:

My husband and I both had surgery, back to back, on 6/3/16. We both feel great and have no regrets. My husband kept saying he was going to cancel and is very happy he didn't. Follow your doctor's rules, eat slowly and drink slowly. All will be fine and you will not regret. Good luck! Judy

I'm surprised they let you guys do that! I figured they would have a weight period.