Low Blood Pressure

soontobe_blondegodd
ess

on 6/15/16 4:16 pm
VSG on 08/16/12

Hey guys,

I am struggling again with low blood pressure.  I drink Gatorade Low Cal and salt my food - to keep my fluids and salt intake up.  I am getting labs run tomorrow but I have been feeling really odd lately.  I drink plenty of fluids and yet skin is still dry, getting out of a chair is sometimes iffy - feels like I may pass out, then I get hot and feel like my breathing gets faster.

I am 4 years out - is anyone else experiencing this?

I am a bit scared.  Plus I fell off the wagon hard core.  I have not been working out and I know I lost muscle and gained fat.  I feel it in my jeans that I have been wearing for the last 3 years.  I REFUSE to buy any jeans - I am staying in these and not moving up a size.  I have a long road ahead of me...just having a rough time now.

If anyone is experiencing the low blood pressure thing....please, please offer advice and share your experiences with me.  I am not sure if I am the only one having this issue!

Thank you so much!!!!

iloveravens
on 6/15/16 5:06 pm
RNY on 08/13/14

Yes, mine runs low most of the time.  I drink at least a gallon of water per day & add a little salt here and there.  Definitely get your labs done.  Could be low iron, B12, D, etc.  Good luck and keep us posted.

Lanie; Age: 43; Surgery Date (VSG): 8/12/14 w/complications resulting in RNY next day;

Height: 5' 6" SW: 249 Comfort Zone: 135-140 CW: 138 (10/13/17)

M1: -25 lbs M2: -12 M3: -13 M4: -7 M5: -11 M6: -10 M7: -7 M8: -7 M9: -3 M10: -8 M11: -4 M12: -4

5K PR - 24:15 (4/23/16) First 10K - 53:30 (10/18/15)

soontobe_blondegodd
ess

on 6/15/16 6:35 pm
VSG on 08/16/12

I am pretty good with my vitamins... I am not sure what else it can be. Hopefully labs will tell. 

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Kelly L.
on 6/15/16 6:06 pm