Drinking Alcohol??

(deactivated member)
on 5/30/16 6:40 am

I have a lot of experience with alcohol. It was my best friend. Before and after surgery. I am now in AA ten weeks sober. It has caused a lot of pain in my life.

You were given the gift of weight loss surgery. Embrace it and take care of yourself. Being healthy is a amazing feeling. 

psren13
on 5/30/16 6:53 am - NC
VSG on 03/11/15

Let me tell you my story with alcohol.. I have never been a drinker per se.  I do like occasional wine and of course the good ol Fireball and Bahama Mamas, etc.  I have not had any alcohol nor carbonated beverage since my WLS March 14, 2015.  Last fall I was in California visiting my daughter.  My last weekend there, while at her house, she brought out a bottle of champagne.  By the second sip, I was in the bathroom throwing up and dry heaving.  OK.. So my stomach doesn't like champagne.  Hmm.  Then comes Christmas at my brothers house.  Sister brought a bottle of my favorite wine.  Yep.. Second sip, into the bathroom I went.  Ok.. No wine.  This past April, again in Cali visiting daughter.  We went to Vegas for the weekend.  She got her "dirty Martini"  whch is Vodka and olive juice.  I have never had a martini, said I wanted to try it.  Daughter reminded me of past two epsodes.  Well no carbonation in this martini, right.  Only took one sip and I headed to the bathroom dry heaving.  So guess who is a 100% non drinker now, no more testing..