Appox 2 months out NSVs

petra65
on 5/25/16 6:04 pm - AL
VSG on 06/28/16

Thanks for sharing.  Great inspiration while in the pre-op waiting stage.

Kathleen14
on 5/27/16 12:44 pm
VSG on 04/20/16

Congratulations! So wonderful to hear all the accomplishments you've achieved. I'm 5 weeks out and weight loss seems to be going slower than most so I'm hoping to have these same victories soon. It's a great inspiration to read this! Much appreciation!

because I'm a newbie, mind if I ask a few questions? Why do I see so many lap band patients get revisions to the VSG? I had been debating between both and chose VSG.

what is NSV? Haven't learned the WLS terms yet!

what foods do you find yourself gravitating to each day to keep you on track?

thanks for your time and wonderful inspiration!!!

Steph Meat Hag
on 5/27/16 9:44 pm - Dallas , TX
VSG on 03/14/16 with

Lapbands were a good idea according to science at the time they were commonly put in.  That ended just after mine was put in in 2008, as VSG became approved by more insurance companies and doctors practiced it more it's taken over as the better of the two methods.  The reason a lot of lap bands come out is because you just can go putting plastic in your body and it not run and cause friction.  Many people have a lot of trouble after years of use.

NSV is none scale victory.  The term really means the scale is only one way to see results.  You might enjoy many other benifits and see your loss in other ways like clothing fitting looser, finding your chin, or having the ability to do more activity.