Surgery scheduled for April 8th- Dr. Kelly in Mexico

Gidgygirl
on 3/28/16 8:39 am
VSG on 04/08/16

Hi Everybody,

I'm a newbie here. 

My sister and I are scheduled for surgery with Dr. Kelly in Mexico on April 8th. I've done a ton of research and feel pretty good about our plan. I've heard his practice treats people poorly until the all the monies are received. While I think that's a horrible way to run a business, and they should be embarrassed to treat their patients like that; it doesn't make Dr. Kelly a bad surgeon. I'm trying to keep the two issues separate.

I'd like to hear of your experiences with Dr. Kelly and medical tourism (who knew, it's a real thing?). Please, only positive experiences... I'm nervous enough.

Thanks, Everyone. This forum has been very helpful and I look forward to your feedback.

seabexlose
on 3/28/16 9:07 am
VSG on 04/12/16 with

I have no experience with medical tourism, but just wanted to say congrats on getting a surgery date and welcome to the site.

Rafa
on 3/28/16 9:31 am
VSG on 03/16/16

Hi Gidgy,