10 days till surgery

lost-in-motion
on 3/13/16 7:42 am
VSG on 03/22/16

Thank you so much for your kind and encouraging words. I'm not taking a whole lot but because were driving I need a little bit more than just what I will need at the hospital. I'm trying to pack light, but I'm not very good at it. I am so glad I'm not going alone, I am freaking out and he's coming with me, if I had to do it alone I probably wouldn't do it. Dr Ramos is my surgeon. I'm thinking of taking the scenic route on the way there we will see...

(deactivated member)
on 3/13/16 8:33 am

Oh go for the scenic route. Nothing wrong with getting a little vacation  feeling out of this. I completely enjoyed walking round Tijuana after my surgery. The town and the things I saw there are far more what I think of than the surgical experience. I used Dr Jesus Martin Lopez and was very happy with the care I received.

My husband is not well and could not travel with me but the care I got was incredible. I was never alone. I wanted this for both of us and our ins does not cover WLS so I took the bull by the horns and did it. You will be very glad you did too. Life is so much nicer not dragging around so much weight.

Good luck.

L. 68
on 3/13/16 2:18 pm