3 years out . . .

downhome
on 2/24/16 6:22 am

I haven' t posted here in awhile but I log on just about everyday.  I have slowly started to regain.  Right now it is just five pounds.  I know it is from eating the wrong foods plus my husband started a new job and he works odd hours so it is hard to get rest and now that he is home more there are numerous heavy carbs around.  I try to resist them but it is very hard.  I feel like I am spiraling out of control.  I try to weigh and log my food but I am not very good at it. I looked,for an OA group but the closest one is over a hundred miles away. My surgeon is far away also. I was wondering if anyone knows of a therapist who work with you over the Internet.

Spencerella
on 2/24/16 9:31 am - Calgary, Alberta, Canada
VSG on 10/15/12

Good for you reaching out so soon. Hopefully you will get some online therapist suggestions from others, but there are also online OA meetings. A five pound regain is very manageable if you are able to get help with your issues. Also, you may want to join the OH VSG Maintenance Group. We are very active and there are people at all stages of maintenance, including some successfully dealing with regain. 

LINDA                 

Ht: 5'2" |  HW 225, BMI 41.2  |  CW 115, BMI 21.0

Kathy S.
on 2/24/16 9:33 am - InTheBurbs, XX
RNY on 08/29/04 with

You have already taken the hardest step by saying enough is enough and now I want to get back on track.  Here are some steps I hope will help you. They helped me...  Also, be sure and join the Back On Track Together group

Planning/Preparing