when does your body stop losing?

Dpannell
on 2/1/16 7:18 pm

im 9 months post op. Have went from 244 to 123. ( just got weighed today at Dr) and I was wandering when does your body know when to stop losing? I was told you usually lose up until your a year post op for sure and then possibly more afterwards. I don't wanna,lose too much more. I wanna stop about 115 at the lowest..prefer to stop at 120.,so will my body just stop or what??

ChemistryQueen
on 2/1/16 7:42 pm
VSG on 01/11/16

I'm not a doctor or anything, but I'm pretty sure your body stops losing when you start putting more calories in it!

That's the point in your surgery journey your dietitian or surgeon would call your maintenance! If you haven't talked to one of them about it, you might want to! But congrats on the awesome weight-loss so far!

Highest Weight: 385 (09/2014)

Surgery Weight: 331 (1/2016)

Current Weight: 157.4 (7/2017)

-VSG with Dr. Erik Dutson at UCLA on 1/11/2016-

-Brachioplasty (Arm Lift) and Abdominplasty (Tummy Tuck) with Dr. Jason Roostaeian at UCLA on 8/23/2017

Want to WATCH me on my journey? Check out my youtube channel HERE!!

Dpannell
on 2/1/16 8:33 pm

I've been eating about 1,000 calories a day. That is the max I can hold. My nutritionist says some people can hold more, some can't. I just happen to be one of the ones that can't. I follow everything textbook like my Dr says

acbbrown
on 2/2/16 5:17 am - Granada Hills, CA

If you find you're still losing at 1000 cals, you can try adding some healthy fat to your meals like avocado/olive oil , or grab a handful of almonds for a snack and that will give you a couple hundred calorie boost and stop you from losing. 

www.sexyskinnybitch.wordpress.com - my journey to sexy skinny bitch status

11/16/12 - Got my Body by Sauceda - arms, Bl/BA, LBL, thigh lift. 

HW 420/ SW 335 /CW 200    85 lbs lost pre-op / 135 post op

~~~~Alison~~~~~

Grim_Traveller
on 2/1/16 7:44 pm
RNY on 08/21/12