Surgery coming up!

(deactivated member)
on 1/28/16 9:50 am
VSG on 02/12/16

So this is my first post although I've been coming on here for a couple years. My insurance approved my surgery and it is scheduled for the 12th of Feb. and I'm freaking out wondering if I made the right decision. I know I have but there's too many "what if"s. I have a kidney disease, had diabetes, now I'm on the line of pre-diabetes because I lost some weight before all this, I have had two blood clots in the past and have been and will be on warfarin most likely for the rest of my life. Now I'm 24 and have struggled with weight issues my whole life, although I was consistently at 276 then when I got my first clot and fell into a deep depression I gained and now am 326. My weight fluctuates and sometimes it's more sometimes it's down to 300. Anyways my surgeon has me on a very specific regimen because of the blood thinners and they'll have me on heparin during the procedure etc. I'm just scared I'm not going to be able to do it and I'm scared of just having surgery and I'm scared that it's going to go bad and I just don't want more health issues, I have enough and have them since I was 13 and it's a hard life and I just hope this is all its said to be on here and with friends that have had it done. I know I just ranted but it feels good to get it out. 

Grim_Traveller
on 1/28/16 10:37 am
RNY on 08/21/12

We all go through what you are. We all delay, and then kick ourselves after. 

You'll be a lot happier doing it at 24 than waiting as long as most of us.

6'3" tall, male.

Highest weight was 475. RNY on 08/21/12. Current weight: 198.

M1 -24; M2 -21; M3 -19; M4 -21; M5 -13; M6 -21; M7 -10; M8 -16; M9 -10; M10 -8; M11 -6; M12 -5.

(deactivated member)
on 1/28/16 10:55 am
VSG on 02/12/16