HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!

S. Stroud
on 11/20/15 8:21 am

I wanted to know if it's common to have a stall in weight at around week 6-7.  I've been at the same weight now going on the 2nd week.  I'm getting a little discouraged, and just wanted to know your experiences with this.

S.Stroud

Joan24
on 11/20/15 8:44 am

Hi, I'm a newbie, pre-op in two weeks BUT have done much research and reading through other peoples comments and from what I'm told and have read; it's common to have a "stall" and during the stall many people experience loss in the form of inches and not pounds.  So don't be discouraged, keep up the good work and it'll catch up to you!  Good luck!

cmarylose
on 11/20/15 9:20 am

Stalls are completely NORMAL.  Your body is undergoing a massive transformation and it needs time to "catch up" with what is happening.  Many people encounter the first stall at 3 weeks.  If you go to the search function and type in 3 week stall you will find hundreds of inquiries on the subject.  While you may not be losing pounds, check your measurements.  Often you'll find you're losing inches during the stall.  

Now, it is MOST IMPORTANT during this stall to FOLLOW YOUR PLAN.  You are not failing, the plan is working and you must trust the process.  You're going to encounter stalls all along your journey.  You might even see a regain of a pound or two.  Don't deviate from your plan.  Your plan will work, if you work the plan.  Consider this first stall your "leap of faith".  Trust, follow the rules, and you'll see progress soon.  

"Well behaved women rarely make history!"  Laurel Thatcher Ulrich.

S. Stroud
on 11/20/15 9:30 am

Thanks so much for the info.

cappy11448
on 11/20/15 9:37 am