HELP? total newbie

jvross4
on 9/11/15 10:30 pm

Hi i had my sleeve done on 9/2/2015. beginning weight 206, day of surgery 199 first week check up 9/9/2015, 190 but since wed i have not lost anything i have remained the same im still on the full liquid diet i have no problems with liquids and can hold about 2 oz of creamy soups. but i feel like i should be losing with the amount of calories im having?? Is this normal??

cappy11448
on 9/12/15 1:04 am

Hi,

Welcome to the forum.  I hope you'll find it as supportive and informative as I have.  Weight on the scale can vary for a number of reasons beyond fat loss.  Water retention, time of month, or just the body taking some time to shift and re-adjust.  If you stick to your plan, you will be burning fat, even though it may not show up on the scale immediately.

Early on, someone told me, "This is a marathon, its not a sprint."  Its about developing healthy eating habits that will last a lifetime. And in the long-run, does it matter if we reach goal at 6 months or 12 months or 18 months post op?  If every month we weigh less, and are healthier and have more energy, does it matter how fast we lose?   I drove myself crazy with every stall, and looking back, I can see I did fine.  So try to relax and enjoy the process.

Best wishes,

Carol

Surgery May 1, 2013. Starting Weight 385,  Surgery Weight 333,  Current Weight 160.  At GOAL!

Weight loss Pre-op 1-20 2-17 3-15 Post-op 1-20 2-18 3-15 4-14 5-16 6-11 7-12  8-8

9-11 10-7 11-7 12-7 13-8 14-6 15-3 16-7 17-3  18-3

SouthernmostStar
on 9/12/15 9:25 am
VSG on 01/25/12