Planning on Getting the Surgery

Pytash87
on 6/23/15 6:50 am

Hi! I'm new to this sight.

I'm 28, and planning on getting the sleeve surgery hopefully by the end of summer. I am very scared, I don't know what to expect and afraid it won't work. I have been back and forth on the decision however, I was diagnosed yesterday with Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome. Reading articles it is suggested that weight loss surgery is highly recommended, I took that as the universe giving me a sign. I'm hoping to meet some friends who have had this surgery, my mom had the Lap Band and it has worked well though she's had A LOT of problems with it. Any help and support is welcomed! Looking forward to meeting you all!. 

Ashley

Tracy D.
on 6/23/15 8:09 am - Papillion, NE
VSG on 05/24/13

Welcome, Ashley!  Use the little magnifying glass icon at the top right of this page to do a "search" on specific topics that you're interested in.  And then study, study, study!  I reviewed and searched out several different websites and faithfully read all the posts every day for months before my surgery.  It really helped to prepare me!  

Tracy  5'3"     HW: 235  SW: 218  CW: 132    M1: -22  M2: -13  M3: -12  M4: -9  M5: -8   M6: -10   M7: -4

Goal reached in 7 months and 1 week

Lower Body Lift w/Dr. Barnthouse 7-8-15

Pytash87
on 6/23/15 9:39 am

Great I will definitely do that!  Thank you for the tip! 

Ashley

MsCincy
on 6/23/15 11:31 am - Amelia, OH
VSG on 08/13/14 with