How long should I wait before I want to get surgery part 2? Has anyone ever done it?

Kiwideb
on 6/13/15 12:09 pm
VSG on 01/19/15

I'm by no means an expert having only been at this for 5 mths, but it sounds suspiciously like you've put yourself in maintenance.

Megan Behnke
on 6/13/15 12:11 pm

What do you mean by maintenance? I don't understand what you're trying to say? 

Nikke2003
on 6/13/15 12:19 pm - PA
VSG on 05/13/13

She's saying that you are in maintenance - which means you are eating the same amount of calories that your body burns. So, if your body maintains weight on say, 2100 calories per day, then you are eating 2100 calories per day (these are just example numbers, what you actually burn depends on your activity level and your current weight). In order to lose weight, you have to burn more calories than you're eating.

The only way to know precisely what you are consuming is to track every single thing - food, drink, etc. You can't "eyeball" portion, you should weigh/ measure everything - even liquids. Are you currently doing that? If no, start right away. Buy a food scale if you don't already have one, buy measuring utensils, and track everything in an app - like MyFitnessPal or LoseIt

For more info on my journey & goals, visit my blog at http://flirtybythirty.wordpress.com

Megan Behnke
on 6/13/15 12:21 pm

Gotcha. I do use that app. And liquids all I drink is water. And as for measuring I never bought a scale or anything because I can only eat maybe 5 bites of anything. But maybe I'll try switching things up.

Gwen M.
on 6/13/15 2:25 pm
VSG on 03/13/14

Why do you think there's something wrong with your surgery when you can only eat 5 bites per meal?  It seems to me that your sleeve is performing exactly the way it should be. 

VSG with Dr. Salameh - 3/13/2014
Diagnosed with Binge Eating Disorder and started Vyvanse - 7/22/2016