Sleeved yesterday...

buxom_blossom
on 4/13/11 9:21 am
VSG on 04/12/11 with
My doctor daid trhe surgery went incredibly well & there's nothing that they want to watch me for.

I'm just beginning to feel a little beter. I was in a lot of pain and often felt sick to my stomach ( luckily I didn't puke)!

So far recovery has been harder than I thought it would be. I've been able to get up walking every hour & hope it'll make me feel better.

When did you start feeling better?
I'm 5'10"  -   HW 264 lbs  -  lost 9lbs pre-op diet -  SW 255 lbs  

elzbthn1
on 4/13/11 9:28 am
By day 3 you will feel so much better! ;) Just rest, sleep, don't worry soon enough you will start to feel yourself again. Each day gets a little easier.
I am 9 days out now and out walking, doing nearly all I was doing before, I still take a little nap if I get tired, just taking life a bit slower for a while. Saying that I can't wait to start going to the gym.
Congrats and I hope you heal as fast I am!
iz
Week 1 10 pounds,week 2 4.4,week 3 2.2 week 4 1.6,week 5 6 week 6 .2 week 7 .6 week 8 4 week 9 .2 up!! week 10 3.4 week 11 .6 week 12 1.8 week 13 2 week 14 1 week 15 1.8 week 16 1.4 week 17 0 week 18 3.4 week 19 .4 pound lost!
Month 1 = 18.2
Month 2= 10.8
Month 3 = 5.6
Month 4 = 6.2

vjb1952
on 4/13/11 9:45 am - Littlerock, CA
VSG on 03/28/11 with
Congratulations on a smooth surgery!  I think the day after surgery was when I felt the worst...I slept ALOT that day...and by the time I went home, I was feeling much more like myself, thank goodness.  After that, I felt better every day...can't believe 2 weeks ago today is when I came home.  Just remember to walk, sip, rest...and repeat!

Best wishes for a speedy recovery, and welcome to "the Bench",  Viv 

vjb1952

Ronetta G.
on 4/13/11 10:04 am - NV