Really freaked out! Thoughts re Dr. Amanza

(deactivated member)
on 3/25/10 12:26 pm
Well, as a fellow published researcher, I'm sure you'd agree that qualitative resear*****luding but not limited to anecdotes and other experiential data are not generalizable.

All of my articles, including my book, are hard-copies. Even authors have to pay to get downloads of their papers.

I think your idea is a good one. I'm very interested in reading your publications as well. Why don't we make a trade? I'll scan in my articles and e-mail them if you send me yours. It would be great to exchange views on the research we've done and how it applies to WLS research on OH and otherwise.

(deactivated member)
on 3/25/10 12:41 pm
I'm sending you a PM. :)
(deactivated member)
on 3/27/10 7:40 am - AZ
On March 25, 2010 at 4:20 PM Pacific Time, TheDoubleFlame wrote:
I have been a qualitative researcher for more than 10 years and I'm published -- book, book chapters, journal articles, encyclopedia of case study research, etc.

I don't wan't you to go to Almanza or anyone who will not serve your needs. I want you to be able to conduct a quality research process so that you can feel at ease with the decision only you can make because only you know all of your needs.

There have been some great posts in this thread and those are the ones that have the individual speaking only to her or his own experiences. That being said, I do not recommend using only OH as your only research source.