Recent Posts

hollyround2
on 10/9/19 5:00 pm - Gastonia, NC
Topic: RE: RNY to DS recent changes?

I'm not understanding the 'difficulty' in a good Bariatric Surgeon doing RNY to DS. Do you know what the big difficulty is in doing the surgery? Is the aftercare and the patient? I see many posts on here about this subject and 'only a very few Surgeons able to do the RNY to DS', but as a medical professional myself, a surgery is a surgery is a surgery. If you cannot do ALL of them, I personally don't want you cutting me at all. I am being worked up now for such a surgery and my Surgeon does DS on people with BMI's of 70-80-90 which are the Super morbidly obese. He should be able to do the RNY to DS without any problems.I'm just trying to figure out if I should be seeking another surgeon or not.

hollyround2
on 10/9/19 4:59 pm - Gastonia, NC
Topic: RE: RNY to DS recent changes?

I'm not understanding the 'difficulty' in a good Bariatric Surgeon doing RNY to DS. Do you know what the big difficulty is in doing the surgery? Is the aftercare and the patient? I see many posts on here about this subject and 'only a very few Surgeons able to do the RNY to DS', but as a medical professional myself, a surgery is a surgery is a surgery. If you cannot do ALL of them, I personally don't want you cutting me at all. I am being worked up now for such a surgery and my Surgeon does DS on people with BMI's of 70-80-90 which are the Super morbidly obese. He should be able to do the RNY to DS without any problems.I'm just trying to figure out if I should be seeking another surgeon or not.

Carla B.
on 10/8/19 3:12 pm - Round Rock, TX
Topic: RE: Revision Scheduled in One week

Never give up. You have a dream, you have a goal, GO FOR IT.

H.A.L.A B.
on 10/7/19 6:54 pm
Topic: RE: Scared...vsg to rny

I had RNY in 2008.

I'm in maintenance, currently under my personal weight goal.

I have some issues, but I am not sure if they are new or from before RNY, just my WLS made it worse.