Recent Posts

Letsbedone
on 11/22/21 8:01 pm
Revision on 09/09/20
Topic: RE: Revision questions

I believe your new insurance has their own rules. I don't think they will count what you had with your other insurance company. That was thier rule. I'm sure you will be fine and be covered. Good luck

Letsbedone
on 11/22/21 7:56 pm
Revision on 09/09/20
Topic: RE: Where to even start looking into Revision

I have been researching a revision to a duodenal switch from an RNY. It's extremely hard to find a doctor who will do a traditional DS most are doing a similar procedure called a Sadi. Some have great success since this has malabsorption of calories. However I'm new at researching this. It's complicaticated.

StacysMom
on 11/17/21 2:33 pm
Topic: RE: Help!! Need to understand revision!!!

JRinAZ, I recently read online that Dr. Eric Schlesinger passed away in April of 2021. I am curious as to what happened to him. Do you or anyone else know what caused his death?

White Dove
on 11/15/21 11:32 am - Warren, OH
Topic: RE: Anyone not lose weight after a revision?

I worked for a weight loss surgeon office for several years, with patients who were unable to lose weight after virgin or revision surgeries. Saw very few successful revisions. Followed this board since 2003. May have seen one or two who claimed revision success, and often with a lot of side effects from DS type revisions.

Real life begins where your comfort zone ends

pizzicato66
on 11/15/21 10:52 am - SAN DIEGO, CA
Revision on 04/19/22
Topic: RE: Anyone not lose weight after a revision?

I see you posting this a lot in the channel - do you have any published medical studies that show these results, or is it based on what you see in the forums? Which type of revision are you referring to?