Overstitch Revision Info

Lilac8Star
on 11/11/18 6:42 pm

Thank you so much for sharing the name of the procedure. I've seen 3 docs that advertise revisions but when I saw them in person they said they can't do anything. But I searched the name and found docs that do it as Johns Hopskin. Again, Thank you so much, I"ve been so frustrated, I hope it works for me too.

Thanks!

vyamos
on 12/20/18 3:04 am

Snuggles43,

I am in the Maryland area also. Going to see Kumbhari at Johns Hopkins tomorrow concerning the same procedure ...super excited and anxious. Since you are 2 months out I was wondering if you could share how it is going with your weight loss? Are you happy with the procedure and results?

'Thanks....Veronica

White Dove
on 12/20/18 10:29 am - Warren, OH

I have been observing people getting this procedure for over 10 years. I have seen many people post about going for the procedure. I have never seen one of those people come back and post that they lost weight aftr the procedure.

Before going through this, ask your surgeon if you can speak with any of his successful patients. I would love to hear that this worked for you.

Real life begins where your comfort zone ends

vyamos
on 12/20/18 11:20 am

That's my plan..to get as much information as I can and to see if I can be connected with others that have had the procedure. Since it has been around greater than 10 years I am hoping there has been some improvement.

I promise to report back after seeing him tomorrow ...no matter if it is good or bad news.

Jen J.
on 12/23/18 2:22 pm, edited 12/23/18 6:25 am - Canton, MI

Hi there Veronica,

I?m so sorry I missed you question from earlier! I didn?t see it until now. How did your appt go?!!?