Going to see Dr. Barker tomorrow - list of questions

Sarah76010
on 2/25/08 11:06 am - Mansfield, TX

Hey all! With your help, I've come up with a list of questions for Dr. Barker tomorrow. I'm a revision from another doctor from 2000 - so here's my list.  Any suggestions of things to add would be great.

How are we going to determine what “happened” to my surgery?  Am I a proximal or distal? Less than 100cm? Is there psychological counseling/testing required? Is there required dieting?

Procedure

• Concern: # of open revisions (less than one open per week, only 1 revision per week)
  • How to determine best options?
    • “tighten” RnY? (risk of leaking)
    • Duodenal Switch (extensive, high-risk)
    • Converting to highly malabsorptive RnY (ERnY?) “moving the ‘Y’ downstream”
    • BPD? (do I even have the distal remnant?)
    • Don’t want the lap – very concerned about problems with it

Thanks so much to all of you who have helped me with this process. Sarah

weightwatcher07
on 2/26/08 1:27 am - Dallas, TX
My apointment is Feburary 26 withe Dr. Barker and I have have a list of quetions I am post op and have gained a lot of weight also!1 Good luck
Sarah76010
on 2/26/08 1:34 am - Mansfield, TX
I'll be there at 1:15 - black outfit (of course!) curly hair, cowhide purse. say HI to me!
weightwatcher07
on 2/26/08 1:45 am - Dallas, TX
My appointment is 2:15 I will have on a bright yellow sweater!!
weightwatcher07
on 2/26/08 10:24 am - Dallas, TX

I would like to chat with you tommorow to see how things went.

Sarah76010
on 2/26/08 11:50 am - Mansfield, TX