ABC's of Revision II Rny weight regain

JRinAZ
on 2/26/08 9:59 pm - Layton, UT

Sue, I work for a Plastic Surgeon and have had a Revision as well.  This is the REVISION forum.  I think I"m as entitled to speak on here as anyone!!!  I guess that blows your point of me having a conflict of interest, right?  ....  Like that statement, maybe many of your blanket statements are without much research but more opinion?  Opinions are great and I'll be the first to admit that "I" always have one.  Just stating opinions as fact on this forum is crossing the line. You said,  "once ANY procedure is a failure...why would anyone want to go do it again? "  ...  People have brains!  People do research!  People have freedom of choice!  People are advised by their MEDICAL experts!!!  .....  then they make an intelligent decision that makes the most sense for THEM! BTW-  I do facilitate a support group!  I've been doing it for about 5 years.  It's a group I helped organize that is for everyone from every program, who have had any type of surgery.  It is peer faclitated and is free to all.  There are no program fees or hidden agendas.  We rotate the duties and get along fabulously!!!  ..... In fact, we are having our annual AZ WLS Spring Fling 08 on March 29th and ALL are invited!  It's WLS friendly potluck and $5.00 to help cover the D.J. and door prizes.  We even have DS'ers!  (gasp!)  and they usually bring dessert!  *wink, wink* Have a nice day Sue!

Ms. Cal Culator
on 2/26/08 11:25 pm - Tuvalu