How much overweight does one have to be

WestchesterCounty
on 2/5/08 1:13 am
Hello everybody! Newbie here!   I saw an ad in my local Sunday paper for StomaphyX Incisionless surgery and there's a "meeting" or "seminar" tomorrow.  I phoned and asked and didn't get a straight answer.  Does one have to be a certain amount overweight to be considered?  I'm 5'4 and 185 BMI 32 Thanks!
(deactivated member)
on 2/5/08 5:32 am
I'm not sure if there is a certain minimum BMI you have to be, but at a BMI of 32 they will do it.  Good luck!!
ginau
on 2/5/08 8:22 am - mesa, AZ
this procedure is more for people who already had  gastric bypass surgery - it pleats the new stomach pouch to shrink it down  and narrows the stoma - so you get a slower drain to intestines !
WestchesterCounty
on 2/5/08 6:15 pm
Thank you lullaby123 and ginau for your responses!  ginau, I didn't know that this procedure is more for people who already had  gastric bypass surgery.  Again when I phoned, the person on the other end was very vague or just wanted me to show up for the seminar. 
JROLFSON
on 2/5/08 11:17 pm - St. George, UT