RNY Revsion to Lapband?

kazookat
on 9/16/07 8:39 pm - Kalamazoo, MI
I am looking to get in touch with anyone that has had RNY and then a revision to lap band.  I am meeting with the surgeon this Friday to discuss the surgery. I had open RNY March 2005, lost 90 lbs and have gained about 20lbs in the last few months.  and had not lost any weight for over a year.  I am now having constant back pain and degenative bone disease in my spine and blood pressure rising again.  Has anyone had success, bad experiences?  Questions I should ask the dr?  THanks Kathryn
bradshaw0506
on 9/17/07 1:01 am - Chicago, IL
Hi there, No experience yet, I'm on the fast track to have a lap band over RNY.  I had RNY back in 1999 and have gained back 80lbs of the 100lbs I lost. Keep us updated, would love to hear another surgeon's take on the procedure. Lori~
Catherine F.
on 9/17/07 7:08 am - Greendale, WI
Hi Kathryn, Hi Lori, I am brand new to the revision forum and just read your posts. After reading them I find myself scared, apprehensive, doubtful, etc......... I had a failed Lap Band and I'm currently waiting to get approval for a revision to RNY. What's going on?  I thought that the RNY was THE way to go for weight loss.  I've heard it referred to as the Cadillac of bariatric surgeries.   Am I on the road to something that won't offer any success?

angel.gif angel image by tjonesssAngel Collector
                    Cathy

darnell239
on 9/17/07 8:56 am - Columbia, SC