Waiting For Approval

Lauren_E
on 6/4/12 10:10 am
Hi Everyone in Pennsylvania!

I'm new to OH and thought I would take the plunge and post.  As I am waiting for pre-certification approval -- and becoming more and more anxious each day -- I thought someone out there might have helpful insight about this process. Ah, well... The basic information here is that my pre-cert request was submitted to KHPE on May 29th.  I am a teacher and am hoping to have RNY at Barix with Dr. Neil Marymor just after school is over.  I know the 800 number to Keystone "by heart" and I've gotten a bunch of different answers to my questions from their customer service representatives over the past few days.  I'd be able to be a little more patient with the insurance process except that I have a couple of trips planned this summer and two kids that I'm trying to finalize camp plans for.  On or around the 18th is the best time for me and I suppose only time will tell if this plays out as I would like.  

Thanks for "listening" and have an excellent evening!

Lauren :-)

lynnc99
on 6/4/12 10:26 pm
Lauren, waiting is the hardest part! The entire process will teach you a thing or two about patience, but waiting insurance is painful. Just be sure you keep all the ducks in a row as far as their specific requirements go, and you should be fine, and you will not be disappointed at Barix!
Laureen S.
on 6/4/12 11:33 pm - Maple Shade, NJ
Hi Lauren,

Welcome to the PA OH Board and I am an "alumni" of Barix. . .  had my surgery there in 07. . .  great place to have it and they are the kind of facility that once you are a patient of their's you are one for life and Dr. Marymor is an absolutely wonderful surgeon!