Almost time

steffihope
on 11/3/11 11:56 pm - Philadelphia, PA
 Welcome the PA Boards Rachael!  I dont' know anything about the sleeve or Abington except that many of hte newbies coming on board here are leaning toward Dr. Bonanni.  I am an RNY from Barix and am 2.8 years out.  (I am also a math teacher - hence the decimal.....)  

Feel free to come around often, ask questions, give advise and jsut be a gneral presence!  Good luck on your continued journey! :)
Ready2BHealthy2011
on 11/4/11 12:32 am - PA
Thanks so much for the welcome.. appreciate that..  :)  I will definitely reach out with questions..appreciate that!! 
Rachael
Lisa H.
on 11/4/11 12:55 am - Whitehall, PA
 but she's NOT an English teacher or a professional typist, so forgive her.... 

AND WELCOME!!!!!!!! 

My tracker

hers 

steffihope
on 11/4/11 2:05 am - Philadelphia, PA
 Eh - kiss my ass gorgeous! :)  see THAT I spelled right! :)  
victoria3
on 11/4/11 12:30 am - Douglassville, PA
Abington- YES
Dr. Bonanni- YES
VSG- YES

All of the above are some of the best choices I have made in my life!  Good Luck!

Ready2BHealthy2011
on 11/4/11 12:33 am - PA
Awesome.. when did u have the sleeve?  how are u doing with it..  I am excited.
Rachael
merrymorris
on 11/4/11 1:00 am - philadelphia, PA
DS on 04/26/12
Welcome Racheal!

My name is Merry and I am new here too. I just had my first appointment over the phone for Abington today. Dr. Bonanni will probably be my surgeon. I have all my tests and meetings scheduled. I am excited and nervous as well. I think that is normal. I am leaning towards the DS surgery.
Ready2BHealthy2011
on 11/4/11 11:08 am - PA
Hi Merry..

Did you have your intake interview?  I just finished my tests and meetings.. met with the Dr on Tuesday.. he was awesome.. really took the time to explain..staff was great.. i have 2 more tests and then will hear something.. where are u from?  really the DS?  how come?
Rachael
merrymorris
on 11/4/11 11:57 am - philadelphia, PA
DS on 04/26/12