New to OH

BariatricButterflyLydia
on 10/10/11 5:16 am - PA
Hi Everyone,

I am new to the OH forum and looking to connect with others in this weight loss journey.  I am a year post off and down 113 pounds but due to stress I am way off track and very depressed.  Looking for some good advice in the future and in finding myself back on track and living and loving my new self and healthier lifestyle.  A special thanks to Lisa for sending me to the OH forum :)

Lydia
IdaMae D.
on 10/10/11 6:11 am - Philadelphia, PA
Lydia;
Welcome to the PA OH forum.  Looking forward to getting to know you!!!

Ida

IdaMae

Lisa H.
on 10/10/11 7:33 am - Whitehall, PA
  Welcome "back" Lydia!!  You are doing awesome and you definitely came to the right place!! 

My tracker

hers 

lynnc99
on 10/10/11 8:50 am
Lydia, we have all "been there" with regards to stresses in life. This is really where the reality hits - in the past, we would have coped by eating to comfort ourselves.

But now....what?

This is why they say 90% of the battle is in our heads.

Could you give us some details about how you are coping with stress now? What kinds of symptoms you have with the depression?

As for getting back on track.....don't talk about it as if it is something to do in the far off future. Do it now. You KNOW what to do. You've lost 113 lbs! Throw the crap away. Yes, I know it cost good money, etc. etc. - you might have kids, but trust me, they don't need it either.

Go at it ASAP - as if tomorrow is garbage day - and toss the refined carbs, the sugary junk food, the slider foods.

Stock your frig with the good stuff - protein first.

Get out and walk on one of these beautiful days.  Then do it the next day. And the day after that.
sandy L.
on 10/10/11 1:56 pm - Altoona, PA
Welcome Lydia.  You won't find a better group around.  Good luck.

Patricia R.
on 10/10/11 5:04 pm - Perry, MI
 Hi Lydia,
Welcome to the PA forum.  Where are you from?  This is a great forum for support and advice. 

Hugs,
Trish