OT job I am losing my cool

Nicole0216
on 2/21/11 11:51 pm - Lancaster, PA
I hate to be so negative but i really do not know what to do with myself. Often times people think that I should have things figured out because I am a therapist, but it really is not true. I am a good therapist for others but when it comes to me I am CRAP at it. 

I just dont know what to do with myself today. I am still angry and upset about my employee review, I am having to act as if everything is ok, because i am friendly with my supervisor but it is so hard I dont do fake well. I am currently writing a rebuttal which i know will upset her and my director but I just dont know how to NOT respond, or to pretend like it did not bother me. I feel angry and betrayed by my eval. I feel that it was unfair and that it sets me up for failure in the future. Worst thing is i have to go have lunch with them today.

I am close to tears, I have been hiding out in my office for days, then my supervisor comes in and tells me that todays weather was not BAD enough to wear jeans. It took all I had to keep from losing my mind. The director is so fickel do not tell us we can wear jeans in inclement weather if it is not true...she drives me nuts. I do not do well with unpredictable people due to my past.  I told her that I just would not wear them period because it is too ridiculous to stress over my wardrobe in the morning based on her mood. Not to mention the fact that she does not come to wor****il 8am when the roads are well plowed and I am up and out by 5 prior to...DAGUM I seriously need to hit something.

I want to cry, and then I want to eat eveyrthing in sight. I havent but I want to, I dont know how to soothe myself here. I want to quit my job and just run away. I envy people who work in solitude and do their own thing, being accountable to people who are inconsistent and petty is too much for me.  I am at my wits end
Nicole S.
on 2/21/11 11:56 pm - York Haven, PA