Hello all ... I'm a newbie and looking for support.

MEDIC_394
on 1/17/11 2:38 am - PA
Hello everyone!

I had lap band surgery on 1.10.11 ... I'm currently recovering at home. I had a set back last Wednesday which required an overnight hospital stay. They removed fluid from my band and I seem to be on the right track! It's hard to get all the fluid in, but I'm working hard.

I'm still having pain in my shoulder from what the doctor says is the air they had to put in my system to complete the surgery. Anyone have this this problem and how long did it take to dissipate?

Thanks so much, hoping to make new friends and help others!
MEDIC 394     
dit657
on 1/17/11 2:50 am - Boothwyn, PA
Congratulations on your surgery and welcome to the PA boards. Glad to hear your setback was a minor issue and you're feeling better.

the more you can walk and move around the better you'll feel. Walking will help move that air/gas out of your system - the pain should be gone soon.

Wish you all the best with your lapband!!

Kathy

'One shoe can change your life'...Cinderella
bgrandmabear
on 1/17/11 2:55 am
could take several weeks walking helps yes even when its the shoulder
Cheryl.P
on 1/17/11 3:08 am - Philadelphia, PA
welcome and good luck. you will make lots of new friends here. you will also get excellent advise. just keep walking and drinking water, keep telling yourself this is just a short faze and will pass.i don't know how long it will take to pass everyone is different,but it will pass

MEDIC_394
on 1/17/11 3:32 am - PA
Thanks everyone! feel free to add me as a friend, since I'm new :)
MEDIC 394     
bvohl
on 1/17/11 4:21 am
Welcome to the BEST Board around!! We are a very close and crazy bunch!! Congrats on your surgery! As everyone else is saying, walk, walk, walk, sip, sip, sip....Don't expect to get all of your fluids and protein in at first. Do what you can... don't put too much pressure on yourself!!!

Welcome again,

Beth