Super Solstice Tuesday Roll Call

steffihope
on 12/20/10 11:57 pm - Philadelphia, PA
It's already been a day and a half - I wanna go back to this past weekend where I had NO responsibilities except to party, dance and embibe!  UGH!  Came into work this morning knowing I had a meeting, I was actually going to come in late deliberately, but decided against it.  Boy am I sorry now.  I am really beginning to question what I do for a living.  I love the kids, but the kids are NOT what the administration and this country is about - it is all about the damned assessments.  How is it actually possible to assess kids when we are not given time to teach them?  UGH!  so stinking frustrated!

Well, needless to say I am back at work and it is a Tuesday, so meeting this morning, lord knows what I am allowed to do this afternoon, then Hebrew School and Confirmation Academy tonight.....I think it is high time I win the lottery so that I can open my own school and actually teach children!  Just saying! :)

Hope your solstice is a nice one! :)
Sara E.
on 12/21/10 1:27 am - Pennsylvania Furnace, PA
Good afternoon PA!
Caleb & I got up at 2:30 and watched the eclipse until after 3:30.  We had 2 cloud banks block our view for a few minutes...but it was nice to see it.  I tried to take a couple of pictures but they stink.  We did see some meteors due to the Ursids showers.  Caleb was so excited when a large one streaked across the sky just as the eclipse was at it's peak at 3:17am.  I am glad we got up and braved the cold outside...He told me I was the coolest Mom on Earth.  I hope he always feels that way. Have a great day everyone.
Sara 

Patricia R.
on 12/21/10 5:37 am - Perry, MI
Hey Dawn and PA,
I am extremely late to Roll Call today, so I will recap my crazy day.