Looking for a pen pal to help me with picking surgery.

loufreeman
on 12/17/10 11:56 pm - Blakeslee, PA
VSG on 08/28/12
Hi every one! I am looking for a pen pal who can help me make the right decision when it comes to the weight loss surgeries. I have been struggling for over 14 years with my weight and i am at the point that no matter how much i work out i cant lose the weight.
I have been recently diagnosed with type 2 diabetes and i cant run due to the weight i have gained. I am a basketball coach and i struggle keeping up with the 7th and 8th grade players on the court.
Please help out a 43 year old 6'5", 320lb. ex-college basketball player who needs advice.
Ma2jenna
on 12/18/10 2:59 am - Fleetwood, PA
Email me....I will tell you what I know!! 
Sandra                                       MY WL themed Blog:  MA2JENNA

loufreeman
on 12/18/10 4:24 am - Blakeslee, PA
VSG on 08/28/12
Thanks for the response, i will email you my questions.
    Lou
Sandra160
on 12/18/10 3:27 am

Hi, you can email me if you would.  I will try to answer any questions I can.  I went in for the lap band and came out with no choice but the RNY.  I was upset at first, but very grateful I ended up having the RNY.

email address is:  [email protected]

Sandra  

loufreeman
on 12/18/10 4:27 am - Blakeslee, PA
VSG on 08/28/12
Thanks for reponding, i will email you my questions.
     Lou
R K.
on 12/18/10 8:01 am
What do you want to know about WLS? My insurance through Pleasant Valley SD would only cover RNY surgery.
"If I only had three words of advice, they would be, Tell the Truth. If got three more words, I'd add, all the time."
Randy Pausch
bvohl
on 12/18/10 9:41 pm
Hi Louis,