Hello...I am new to PA message board.

YankeeRose
on 11/19/10 11:14 am - Meadville, PA
Just wanted to say hi. I am new to the PA message board. I have been trying to get weight loss surgery for the last 5-6 years. I had been living in TN and my insurance did not cover bariatric surgery. I am now living in PA and I have insurance that will cover it. Yay, finally!
I have my first appointment with my surgeon on Monday the 22nd.

Tammy
Luck 'o the Irish
HW399/SW362/CW219/GW130
*37 lbs were lost pre-op

steffihope
on 11/19/10 11:31 am - Philadelphia, PA
Welcome to the PA boards - we are always thrilled ot have new people to play with - Good luck with your appointment - hold tight for an amazing journey!  Looking forward to going through it with you!
Patricia R.
on 11/19/10 3:21 pm - Perry, MI
Hi and welcome to the best forum on oObesity Help, as well as to the great Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.  You will find a ton of support here, as well as great friends.

Keep us posted on your journey.  We love to travel with each other through this journey.
Seek always to do some good, somewhere. Every man has to seek in his own way to realize his true worth. You must give some time to your fellow man. For remember, you don't live in a world all your own. Your brothers are here too.
Albert Schweitzer

bvohl
on 11/19/10 3:32 pm
Hello and Welcome to the PA Forum!

Congratulations on getting through the insurance mess! Where are you having it done?

There is a GREAT support group at Barix Clinics in Langhorne, PA ( that is right outside Philly). We meet the first Saturday and Third Wednesday of every month. I strongly suggest that you get into a support group somewhere if you are not close to Langhorne. Although I think our support group is THE BEST!!!! You will find having support from people who have been there or people that are going through it with you is so valuable!

You are not alone on this journey! We will be here to help you however we can!!

Beth